31/10, 20 h
Dvořákova síň Rudolfina


Legendary saxophonist returns to the scene of his 2011 Strings of Autumn triumph

Few who saw Charles Lloyd’s 2011 concert at Strings of Autumn will forget it. This year, the master saxophonist returns to Rudolfinum with his stellar quintet for a second festival concert. Lloyd’s career can have few parallels: from his early days playing in the bands of blues greats like Howlin’ Wolf and B.B. King, to his engagement with Cannonball Adderley’s quartet in the sixties, to subsequently forming a succession of his own groups, which over the years have featured some of the finest players  in jazz: from Keith Jarrett and Jack DeJohnette to Jason Moran. His experimental nature and musical curiosity have seen him cross over into both rock (The Grateful Dead, The Doors, The Beach Boys) and world music. Lloyd’s current quintet maintains his reputation as a leader of top-notch bands: it includes Gerald Clayton on piano, Marvin Sewell on guitar, and Harish Raghavan on bass, while the great Eric Harland returns on drums.


Držitel VIP vstupenky získává:  
  • garanci nejlepších míst v sále 
  • přístup do VIP zóny festivalu 
  • přípitek před koncertem
  • číši vína s pohoštěním  v rámci společenského setkání po koncertě
  • samostatnou šatnu.